CLERK:  Cynthia Lee (R)

LOCATION:  106 Courthouse, West Plains, MO. 65548

PHONE:  (417) 256-3741



The Office of Circuit Clerk is an elected position and is governed pursuant to the Revised Statutes of Missouri, chapter §483Pursuant to RSMo §483.015, at the general election in the year 1982, and every four years thereafter, except as herein provided and except as otherwise provided by law, circuit clerks shall be elected by the qualified voters of each county, who shall be commissioned by the governor, and shall enter upon the discharge of their duties on the first day in January next ensuing their election, and shall hold their offices for the term of four years, and until their successors shall be duly elected and qualified, unless sooner removed from office.