The Non-Commissioned Group is comprised of civilian personnel who are appointed and are not commissioned by the Howell County Sheriff’s Office to carry out support role Law Enforcement functions authorized by the Revised Statutes of Missouri chapter §57.  The Non-Commissioned Group are vital personnel in support of Sheriff Operations and that carry out an array of cross-functional tasks that enable the service and protection of Howell County.